Woods County Economic Development

The Woods County Economic Development Committee works for Woods County and its citizens to:

  • Attract and retain business and industry in and to Woods County.
  • Develop new business and industry in Woods County.
  • Promote and encourage entrepreneurial businesses in Woods County.
  • Promote and encourage tourism in Woods County specifically and throughout Northwest Oklahoma generally.
  • Cooperate with other entities including state, regional and local to carry out the purposes set forth above.

Committee Members

Committee members are people who already have full time careers and cannot devote all their time to volunteer projects. In addition to the committee members, a full-time Executive Director and Assistant Director serve the needs of Woods County Economic Development. The Executive Director and Assistant Director are housed at the Northwest Technology Center in Alva.

Committee Members:

  • Steve Lohmann, Alva
  • Randy McMurphy, Freedom
  • Kyle Murrow, Alva
  • Sandie Olson, Waynoka
  • Allan Poe, Waynoka
  • Daren Slater, Dacoma
  • Doyle Wardrop, Freedom

Contact Information

For more information about Woods County Economic Development contact:
Sonja Williams
Economic Development Director
1801 S. 11th
Alva, OK 73717
580.327.2150 Phone
580.327.1434 Fax

Updated on 6/26/13