Northwest Tech News - Spring 2015

News will also be posted on our Facebook Fan Page!

School Board Has Over 60 Years of Combined Service

Posted on January 29, 2015


NWTC’s School Board members have over 60 years of combined school board experience. Pictured include: (back row l to r) Stan Kline and Dean Meyer, (front row l to r) Dr. Carl Newton, Tom Russell and Butch Edingfield.

January has been designated as School Board Recognition Month by the Oklahoma State School Board Association. This is an opportunity for local schools and communities to honor Oklahoma’s more than 2,700 elected school board members for their tireless dedication to students and to schools.

“We are proud of our district, and School Board Recognition Month is the time to recognize and say thank you to our elected board members,” says Dr. Gerald Harris, NWTC’s Superintendent.

Northwest Technology Center’s school board members review and approve policies and make difficult decisions that impact many students, clients and its partner school districts. NWTC’s overall enrollment for FY 2014 was 17,055 (all sites, programs and training). The school district served over 34% of the eligible high school juniors and seniors in the district which encompasses most of Woods and Major counties and portions of surrounding counties, including the school districts of Alva, Aline-Cleo, Canton, Cherokee, Fairview, Freedom, Ringwood and Waynoka.

Northwest Technology Center’s Board members include: Dean Meyer of Cleo Springs, Butch Edingfield of Fairview, Tom Russell of Freedom, Dr. Carl Newton of Cherokee and Stan Kline of Alva. This group has over 60 years of cumulative school board experience

View more news.


Past News

View Fall 2013 News

View Spring 2013 News

View Fall 2012 News

View Spring 2012 News

View Fall 2011 News

View Spring 2011 News

View Fall 2010 News

Updated on 1/29/15